Most stable and reliable Windows evernote version?

Hi all,

I've completely lost faith in evernote's release process. The current version as of this message I can make reliably freeze just by pasting an image and then changing notes.

I've gone back to using 6.9.7 6770 - it seems tolerable, but cutting images just deletes them and doesn't place anything in the clipboard. Yay data loss! Still, notes will still load quickly and it doesn't freeze or crash like later versions.

This (along with the recent Chrome clipper nightmare) means I'm basically over it. I don't care about rewrites, UX "improvements" (which inevitably make things harder to use), or the supposed bug fixes. In your experience what was the last version you could rely on? The one you could use without contacting support, dealing with crashes or weird behaviour, and you had no reason to hang around on evernote forums because it just f**king worked.

I've been using evernote as a paid user for 7-8 years. I have also encouraged friends and family to use it.

Now I use it grudgingly because all my information is in it and I haven't seen anything comparable to switch to, but I'm tired of spending sunny weekends inside dealing with broken software. So much for making my life better and making me more productive...

• Like 1
  • Level 5
10 minutes ago, ferrouswheel said:

I've completely lost faith in evernote's release process.

I agree. 10 years with Evernote, and nearly 50,000 notes, I'm in the same predicament.

After countless hours of frustration, I finally bit the bullet and dropped down to Version 6.5.4

• Like 1
  • Level 5*

Yup. too much rush get new g-whiz features in it and not enough on stability.