The "I Can't Believe It Still Doesn't..." (or "Still Does") Thread

Y'all, I'm cranky today. I spent the weekend reviewing and cleaning up all 8000 of my notes because I stumbled upon two issues recently: 

1. When I copy images from the Chrome extension I use to do full page screen captures, they haven't been coming into Evernote as images but rather as mystery files. Although the image is visible in the note, EN does NOT recognize it as an image resource. Now this may be the extension's fault rather than EN but I needed to first find and identify all the notes where that was an issue and then fix all those notes anyway. 

2. I found two image notes where the image was lost from the body of the note (i.e., the note was empty) but still showed up in the thumbnail. Thankfully I was able to recover the full size images by copying the notes, syncing and then getting the resource ID from the activity log and accessing it through EN web. But here's the thing. I am a Tax Analyst. Although I can hold my own with some techie things, I am not a "tech" person by trade so figuring all that out was a bit of a ride. Yeah, I could have contacted support but I'm a problem solver and wanted to see if I could figure something out on my own. But...I would have preferred that those notes didn't get broken in the first place. 

In the midst of this endeavor, I noticed that a few notes I have that contain images didn't have any thumbnails because the images are too small to trigger a thumbnail. But I want all my image-containing notes to have thumbnails so I fixed those notes up all purty. Which made me think, and is the point of this post...

I can't believe we still can't select which image appears as the thumbnail of a note. 

I can't believe we still only have ONE color option for highlighting text. 

Those are mine. What's on your Evernote "I can't believe" list? 

Sincerely,