Am I missing important features when using the web version exclusively?

Hello,

I am new to Evernote, but I would rather use the web version only, because I have very little disk space on my PC left. Am I missing any important features? I know that the Windows version is easiert to use and faster, but what besides that am I missing?

• Level 5*

The client software has many features not included in the web version
There are many features, for example import/export

I would find it difficult to use only the web version

The Windows version does not support Selective sync, but there is a demand sync feature that will reduce the disk space use

Ok thanks for your answer. Are there any major differences in ease of use? Is it (much) easier to navigate in the download version? A feature like creating stacks is something I wouldn't want to be missing. You see I am really reluctant to download it because I prefer web apps.

• Level 5*
19 minutes ago, flowa90 said:

Are there any major differences in ease of use? Is it (much) easier to navigate in the download version? A feature like creating stacks is something I wouldn't want to be missing. You see I am really reluctant to download it because I prefer web apps.

You really should test this out yourself

If you don't want to use your full data file, create a test account with a few notes

Yea thats a good idea and I actually already did that, I just want to make sure that I am not missing something important that is not so obvious. For example creating stacks is not very obvious and I only know that this is possible by watching Youtube videos.

• Level 5*
56 minutes ago, flowa90 said:

Sorry I don't understand what that means. Is that pro desktop?

Think about what happens if the Internet or Evernote goes dark.  It could be just a temporary blip, or might last days
You have no access to your notes

I'm happy that Evernote stores the master version of my data on the servers; its safe and a good backup