Search Function, Mac DeskTop - does not work for me, Seeking Solutions

(I originally posted this here, but would like to publicize it further, ... I am cautious with E because underneath my concerns I still suspect it is the best notetaking app, ... So I want to be part of the community that is trying to steer improvements)

The E search function (Mac Desktop) is not working for me. I have been using E since 2009, database is 55GB and I am using Version 6.13.3 (455969 Direct)
Editor: 1.30.3433 (fec246b),

I have slowly transitioned to not relying on my Desktop E installation and using the Chrome E app and Simplenote (for text only notes), 

I have done quite a few re-installs to no avail,

Compare the attached images, searching for:  "The Last" Poetry, 

I use E for my teaching and publish via postach.io; E is a component of my workflow but I would now very much like to start reviewing strategies for changing my workflow, dropping E, and transitioning my content to ???? ... But it is going to be quite a project, 

Plenty have bemoaned the Sync issues and I am in the same boat, but as previously described I do not currently see an alternative, the variety of content (Images, Word, Excel, PPT documents, PDFS, Text) I have in E is not easily transitioned to other platforms, 

Any thoughts on solving the Search issues are also welcome, Thanks

Best,

Mac_TheLast_Poetry.thumb.jpg.4007474e9aa3d090851e001ecd75305a.jpgEvernoteWeb_TheLast_Poetry.thumb.jpg.fbd8a5197159b69c6025af08981be015.jpg

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, MosesMoses said:

Compare the attached images, searching for:  "The Last" Poetry, 

I moved the discussion to the Mac forum

Be aware " and other special characters are dropped in the search indexing
Quotes are used in the search box to indicate exact phrase searches

I created a "The Last" Poetry note
The search worked for me
"The Last" Poetry gave me 9 hits
"The Last Poetry" gave me 1 hit