Protected CREATION date or timestamp that can be relied upon legally

Ape

Idea

Newbie here, I did try seraching but couldnt find specifics, somany references to adding dates and timestamps, so perhaps Evernote already doers this, could someone please clarify for me.
Or perhaps it's included in the preumium service offering?

Does Evernote have a way to include, automatically and without user ability to edit - the ORIGINAL timestamp of when a note was created?
This being able to prove should evidence be required, as to when exactly a ntoe was taken or recorded.  In the case of adding file-notes about incidents and injuries etc - i.e to answer the question "When did you first know about auch and such and what actions did you take" - we use filenotes like this alot at work and I wondered if Evernote could do this already?

Appologies if the info is already here, but as I say I couldnt find a definitive answer to this specific question.  I am considering upgrading, but REALLY want to original voice-note feature, where you got the recording, and the text together, and linked, so you could edit words andlisten back to exactly what you said to correct spelling.  That doesn't exist anymore in that way... ;(

6 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

The capability does not exist to my knowledge.  There is a field Subject, which cannot be modified, that gets populated with create date.  However, it seems to only be updated for notes which were created by sending an email to EN.  So not particularly reliable or complete.

• Level 5*

Agree. The creation date field can certainly be edited, at least in the Windows client, if not others. And the subject date field, while not directly edited, is in an ENEX export, so that could be manipulated as well, imported back in, and the original deleted. All of that's tracked in the note history, I suppose, so that may be safe, but it might not be.

• Level 5*
10 minutes ago, jefito said: