Can't see Notes in a Stack on Computer but Visible on iPhone

TD

I've been using Evernote for a few years now and have saved a lot of recipes within stacks. I use most of them a lot but within the past week, I've noticed that when I try to access the files on my PC, they disappear. I know they are still there as I can view and access them fine on my iPhone. For some reason, the computer version makes the second half of all my files disappear as I try to access them.

Has anyone come across this issue? Is there a fix for it?

• Level 5*
1 minute ago, TD said:

when I try to access the files on my PC, they disappear.

I don't spend much time troubleshooting my devices.  The master version of my notes is on the Evernote servers.

My process would be:

1. Reboot my device.  This solves many problems.
  2. Delete the app and database.  Reinstall and the app will rebuild the database from the servers

warning: The database rebuild will not include Local Notebooks or unsynced notes

To do a clean delete of the app and database, a third party app can be used. AppCleaner is recommended for Macs

• Level 5*
54 minutes ago, TD said:

The app works fine. It's accessing while on the web that the files temporarily disappear.

Sorry, I can't help in web problems

I'm curious as to why you aren't using the client software on your PC
There are good reasons, but most users aren't satisfied with the Web platform 

My Evernote acct is personal so IT won't allow me to download. Another reason is because I am on the free acct. I can only allow access to two devices. It was easier to access via the web.

• 10 months later...
On 09/02/2017 at 12:47 AM, JohnLongney said:

@TD What you are experiencing is known to Evernote and they are hoping to resolve the problem in the near future.

If I go for an upgrade version (Evernote plus), does that sync feature will works?