Course Organisation

Hi I'm new to Evernote but I'm looking to use it to organise my course paperwork: course structure details, notes etc. 

Currently it looks like this.

(They won't stay in rows like this) Row 1 is general course information; Row 2 has the module titles and whether they are Phys or Phil and then organised 01-02-... I'll add to these notes each lecture writing the date and the topic and then making notes.
These notes will be brief for now and will mainly be for adding links to sites that may help and to make small to do lists. How can I make it so that all to dos from various notes will come up in one search other than writing to do next to each checkbox?

Does this seem to be an efficient and organised system? How else can I use Evernote for organisation?

Thank you!

Just now, Muhammad Ali said:

Hi I'm new to Evernote but I'm looking to use it to organise my course paperwork: course structure details, notes etc. 

Currently it looks like this.

(They won't stay in rows like this) Row 1 is general course information; Row 2 has the module titles and whether they are Phys or Phil and then organised 01-02-... I'll add to these notes each lecture writing the date and the topic and then making notes.
These notes will be brief for now and will mainly be for adding links to sites that may help and to make small to do lists. How can I make it so that all to dos from various notes will come up in one search other than writing to do next to each checkbox?

Does this seem to be an efficient and organised system? How else can I use Evernote for organisation?

Thank you!

Screen Shot 2016-10-03 at 12.20.42.png

• Level 5*
3 hours ago, Muhammad Ali said:

How can I make it so that all to dos from various notes will come up in one search other than writing to do next to each checkbox?

I don't find to-dos too useful when embeded in notes.
My solution is to use separated notes for each task.