Disaster has struck!

Susana

I've had several notes that I had been working on for at least a couple of years. Most notes had screen captures so for that reason and my plus subscription, the notes were under 50mb. At the beggining of the week, several notes started syncing empty. No symbol that an image had been there. Just my written annotations and completely empty. Still, the waste basket had copies of the things I had deleted. But not everything had been screen captured so much was lost. And with each sync I lose more and more pictures, the notes are there, but empty.

I have 2 internet connections, a 12MB and a 10MB, different companies, yielded the same results. The web version is also empty. And it gets more empty as time goes by, each time any app syncs, the note simply gets lost.

I don't use Evernote in my phone, takes too long to download, and I opened it to see if it had sync there... But rather, the old version on the phone synced on top of the new one on the web, ruining it completely. And the more I log in, the more I lose. I no longer want to keep on working on my notes because I know it's a lost job. And this never happened before, I've been using the program just fine in three platforms (phone, Windows PC and Mac) and something like this had NEVER happened, it did lose some pictures every now and again but not COMPLETE NOTES. IN SOME CASES, YOU HAVE JUST THE TITLE. THE REST IS LOST.

I hope it gets solved but reconstructing 3 years of notes is too much of a hassle to bother. I even tried to reconstruct some of the lost notes and that got lost too. It's a dissapearing act with each sync.

So, if you're thinking about upgrading, think twice. My data is not that much big, so I've had the Plus account for the past year, before that I had the Premium but in Argentina is a very steep price for personal, non work related notes.

I think Evernote should take care of their customers regardless of what type of account they have. 

• Level 5*