Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'unshare'.
Found 3 results
Hi everybody, I'm about to unshare a notebook I used to share with a colleague. Inside this notebook we both created notes. I'd like to know: 1. will the notes created by my colleague be still there once I unshare the notebook? in other words: will they become "only mine" once I unshare? 2. will I be able to share again the notebook in the future? 3. is there any other point I should care of before unsharing the notebook in order to not lose data? Thank you for your replies. Have a nice day Daniele
I have a note that I share with four people. At the top of the note it indicates "You are editing a note that is shared with 4 people". I can click on the "4 people" hyperlink and see the individuals that are sharing the note (screenshot attached). Ultimately, I am trying to change who I am sharing this note with. However, when I go to Permissions, I get an error message: "Can't open permissions. Nothing to see here! Permissions control view and edit access for shared notes, but this note isn't shared with anyone". It's shared, but I can't remove the people that it's shared with because it doesn't recognize the note as being shared. And I have confirmed with the four individuals that it is shared with that they are seeing the updates to the note, so they definitely are sharing the note. All I want to do is remove all sharing from this (and other) notes but it is not recognizing that the notes are shared. This is happening with all of my shared notes, unfortunately. Ever since this "Work Chat" feature was implemented, this has been broken. Very frustrating.
HELP! I'm new to Evernote ... I've included a lot of personal information in a notenook so that my husband could access it. Just realized I had misspelled his e-mail address but it's too late - I've already "shared" the notebook with someone else. Is there a way to delete this person off of the note? I gave him editing privileges as well.