Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'secuity risk'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Forums

  • General Discussion
    • Community Announcements
    • Evernote General Discussions
    • Evernote Integrations
    • Evernote Betas
    • Evernote API Discussion
  • FAQ's: Best Answers
    • FAQ's: Best Answers
  • Possible Bugs/Technical Issues
    • General Technical Issues
    • Evernote Business
    • Evernote for Android
    • Evernote for iOS
    • Evernote for Mac
    • Evernote for Windows
    • Web Client
    • Evernote Product Suite
  • Product Feedback/Feature Requests
    • General Feature Requests
    • Evernote Business
    • Evernote for Android
    • Evernote for iOS
    • Evernote for Mac
    • Evernote for Windows
    • Evernote Web Client
    • Evernote Product Suite
  • Evernote Forum Archives
    • Using Evernote
    • General Discussion Archive
    • Product Archives
  • Web Clipper***
  • International Forums
    • Japanese Discussions
    • Brazilian Portuguese Discussions
    • Discussions in Spanish
    • Korean Discussions
    • Traditional Chinese Discussions

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Subscription

Found 2 results

  1. I am an EBA Admin for four EBAs. Today I am working on two of them, 8 users on and 6 on another. They share notebooks between EBAs. I am setting up a new user. I have his temp email, and I set up his Evernote on a Windows computer beside me. On my computer, I shared the notebooks he needs to do his new job. In error, I shared a notebook with him that I should not have. From inside his Windows desktop client app, I "left" the notebook. Here's the problem: after he left the notebook, all of the notes from that notebook were found and still accessible in his Trash. With all of the notes that were ever deleted from this notebook, going back years! Worse, I was able to copy them and put them into his personal Evernote account. From my computer, I went to the admin console/Content/Notebooks. I selected the notebook, chose "show details" and clicked on the x after his name. I went back into his account on the other computer, and synced, and the notes were no longer in his Trash. Has anyone else seen this?
  2. My biggest beef with Evernote is that if I just quit Evernote it does not give me the option to signout at the same time. I think you could have a preference that when you quit Evernote that you are also signed out. Sometimes you forget and then someone who has access to your computer could easily access all you information.
×
×
  • Create New...