Jump to content

ChrisE

Level 1
  • Content Count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About ChrisE

Recent Profile Visitors

1,955 profile views
  1. Given the amount of time that has passed since this thread was first created I'm guessing this probably isn't going to be implemented. Nevertheless I'd like to add my voice just in case; this would be a very useful feature.
  2. I don't know if posting here will add to the chances of this ever being implemented, but I'm going to add my voice to the crowd just in case. I have many use cases where this would be desirable. For the sake of brevity I'm not going to list them all here, but I'm sure I'm not the only one who would find this really useful.
  3. Have you reached, or are you approaching your monthly upload limit? When annotating a PDF, the entire PDF is re-uploaded and counts against your limit. If the PDF is 3mb, and you make a change, its a new 3mb upload. Do that 6 times and you've got 18mb counted against your limit. How big is the PDF? how big is the note? (These can be seen in the header for the attached PDF, and the note information popover, respectively). Do either of these exceed the limits of your Evernote account? It could be a file permissions issue, perhaps the PDF is "locked" for some reason (I encounter this from time to
  4. I've just hit this issue today as well. I've annotated many PDFs in EN over the last few months (even years, don't remember), this is the first time it's happened. EN for Mac 5.7.2, OS X 10.10.1 Same process is always: I have the PDF saved on my Desktop. I create a note in Evernote then drag the PDF into it. Then click the "annotate this note" icon, add the markup using the Skitch-like tools, and click the "x" icon top left to close and save the PDF. That's when I get the Unable to Save note error. The PDF is saved, but not the markup. Dismayed to see in the forums that people have b
  5. Just done a search for exactly this, so I'm adding my support for this change here. Please make this either a setting in Preferences or as MrPhil says, at least remember the last setting. Drives me nuts.
×
×
  • Create New...