I'm advocating for a change in how sharing works. When I share a note or notebook with another person where I want them to be able to Edit ... its really a convoluted process for the recipient to figure out. If I share a note with someone it should automatically appear under a new category of items in my left navigation menu as Shared Notes and Shared Notebooks.
Today we see All Notes and Notebooks, but we should see the two new items above when a note or notebook is shared...the recipient should then be allowed to accept or decline the note or notebook and if they accept it should be catagorized under these two new lists: Shared Notes or Shared Notebooks.
This would make working with shared items so much easier than trying to figure out how to copying them as a 'Shortcut' or even worse duplicating the note entirely and losing all context thereafter.