Evernote for Task Management (Not the usual)

evansc22

I have used EN for quite a while for task management. I have a hybrid set up consisting of what works for me from GTD & TWS. Nothing major. I like the system well enough and find it acceptable.

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 4.47.37 PM.png

I'm also moving my journal from DayOne (Mac) over to EN just to keep everything under one roof. This is a side story really, but the point is, I'm basically living in EN preferring to have one application for many needs instead of multiple applications. Although I think DayOne serves as a journal somewhat better than EN, EN can very well accommodate. So, the theme lately for me has been to move as many functions into EN as possible within reason. I know it can't be all things, but it can do a lot of things pretty well.

Background 

I work in IT as a MSP. My company uses a well-known-to-the-industry modular web based application where customer work tickets are created and tracked. The system is also our CRM, technical knowledge base, and does customer billable time tracking which pushes into an accounting software package. The application does A TON of things, but the interface is clunky, and it feels like you have to force yourself to use it. Attaching a simple screen shot requires several clicks, and in order to view the attached file later, you have to download it and open it in a viewer. No inline viewing. The mobile app is almost unusable. But, it's not going anywhere. I'm stuck with it. 

On to the Question