I Hate Evernote

Dear Evernote,

I had premium. I was an avid user of Evernote for years and now the program is so clunky I cannot stand it. It thinks it knows me better than I know myself. This never worked in any relationship I've been in, and now I think ours is over for good.  

I'm a writer and a filmmaker and I work on multiple projects that I liked organized into "notebooks." Now my notebooks have been undermined. The whole point of Evernote was that it was easy and quick. Now when I open my phone app it takes at least 4 buttons to write anything down. Notes are favored over Notebooks, notebook stacks are completely garbage, and the organization is atrocious. 

The last straw was today when I was writing in a very important note I still use to hold personal information. When I used the search bar and entered the title of the note it popped up like it usually did. Then I began writing IN THE NOTE. Meanwhile, Evernote kept searching and decided I must have actually meant a different note, a note where the search word was in the body rather than the title. It SWITCHED me over to a receipt as I was in the middle of writing.  I was already writing on the correct note and it F'nG MOVED ME!! The note I was writing on disappeared and I had to look at a receipt. It appears Evernote was able to read the screenshot image and favored the word it found there over the title of my note.

Then, when I re-searched using the original search word (again, this was the title of my note and what I've used for years) my note would not come up! I found the note but Evernote had CHANGED THE TITLE OF MY NOTE. Apparently they wanted a less generic word as the title. 

Then Evernote advertises stuff to me "Related to this note" based on what it mines from my notes. This is very uncomfortable and NOT AT ALL WHY I WANT THIS PROGRAM. How would Evernote possibly know what I want to buy based on a fictional story I'm writing!?