Penultimate 6.2.1 Released

cifip

Idea

14 replies to this idea

Hi,

Its good to see that this app is still alive and breathing. I have been using Penultimate regularly for a long time but was just about to drop it from my workflow because of a long period of no development or updates. Thanks for that. Also please add some more useful features and bug fixes next time eg. marker is still awful.

Thanks.

Still waiting for pdf import... Something so basic but not implemented, it is really a shame. That's why most people (me included) are using Notability or Goodnotes (and of course other useful features which I doubt that Evernote will be implementing in the near future)...

How about an android version or are you guys okay with cutting out a huge segment of phone and tablet market??  I work in retail and we were just reviewing our numbers for our district and Ipad sales have dropped like a rock.  They have not leveled off they are dropping like a stone.  While 2 in 1 products are going way up and Android ones are growing slowly.  You guys may want to rethink which OS you are building for?  I would be building a windows and Android one.  Now I don't code at all so I have no idea how hard this is.  I will be the first to admit that.  However, math does not lie.

How about adding Apple Pencil in the Stylus Setting support? Currently, you're only supporting your own styluses, which is a hassle when I am accidently writing annoying dots with my wrist (and I don't want to buy your stylus only because I have the one marketed by Apple, it will always be more popular).

Guys in the next release please please please provide an option to move the page navigation bar from the bottom of the screen to the top or side. Every time I go to write near the bottom of the page I'm adding new the middle of sentences- it's super annoying!

if anyone has a workaround or existing fix for this I'd be happy to hear it. 

Cheers