Hazel + AppleScript to change note creation date

vladcampos

I have to import several images to an Evernote notebook but I need to have each note creation date changed to the image creation date. I'm trying to do it using Hazel and AppleScript but had no success changing the note creation date. I set Hazel to monitor a folder on my Mac looking for new images and I have the following script sending them to Evernote:

tell application "Evernote"

activate

create note from file theFile notebook {"Test"}

end tell

I'm not a developer and have little experience with AppleScript. That said I have already tried my best using, for example, "creationDate" to completing the script and could never get it to change the creation date. All I got so far was a loop importing the same file over and over again or an error from Hazel.

Would appreciate some help from you guys. Thank you!

• Level 5*
2 hours ago, vladcampos said:

I have to import several images to an Evernote notebook but I need to have each note creation date changed to the image creation date. I'm trying to do it using Hazel and AppleScript but had no success changing the note creation date. I set Hazel to monitor a folder on my Mac looking for new images and I have the following script sending them to Evernote:

activate
create note from file
theFile notebook {"Test"}
end tell

You can do it all in one statement but I prefer

set importedNote to (create note .......)

set creation date of importedNote to .......

Here's the dictionary description - you have the Notebook attribute

create notev : Create a new note. You must specify exactly one of 'from file', 'from url', 'with text', or 'with html'.

create note

[from file file] : Clip the contents of the specified file.

[from url text] : Clip the contents of the specified URL.

[with text text] : Create a new note using the specified plain-text as content.

[with html text] : Create a new note using the specified html as content.