Import Folder for Mac

For whatever reason and as far as I know, Evernote does not yet offer an import folder, such as it does on the other platform.

I came across a easy-to-follow How-To video that explains the process:

The Automator code is here: http://www.documentsnap.com/evernote-mac-import-folder/

It works flawlessly. Just drop anything into your designated Evernote Import folder, and it gets added automatically as an Evernote note.

However, I have a special need. I have been using iNotepad for many years. Although it is not supported any longer, it still works with 10.10., and i have been using it for very important notes, information and documentations. I would like to have certain notes imported automatically using the SymLink feature of the OS. iNotepad saves into a proprietary folder which can be opened with Show Packages and I can symbolic link each .rtf file into my designated Evernote Import folder. But of course it won't update, because of the missing Automator code.

If you have more experience than I have, would you help me to have the contents of the Import folder to be sent to Evernote automatically once a SymLink file changes?

Or even better, when I make changes in Evernote that they reflect back to iNotepad. Any help is greatly appreciated.

I am virtually sure that there are other programs where people have stored notes and information that they would like to have automatically updated in Evernote. If there are other ways to accomplish this, I would like to know that as well. Thank y'all very kindly.

• Level 5*
On 2/20/2016 at 11:49 AM, sriasana said:

If you have more experience than I have, would you help me to have the contents of the Import folder to be sent to Evernote automatically once a SymLink file changes?

Or even better, when I make changes in Evernote that they reflect back to iNotepad. Any help is greatly appreciated.