Deleting older versions of Evernote

EL

I've been using Evernote on my mac for a few years now, and I have 10 versions of Evernote in my applications folder. When it updates to a new version, it doesn't delete the older version for some reason. Older versions of Evernote are using up over a GB on my hard drive for no reason. Any time I've tried to delete the older versions myself, it says I can't empty the trash because some files are locked. But I can't find the files and I've never been able to find information about it online. I can't believe I'm the only one with this issue though.

Does anyone know how to get rid of the older versions? I've even tried deleting the current version and just wiping all traces of Evernote from my mac and starting over - doesn't work.

• Level 5*
On 1/18/2016 at 9:07 AM, EL said:

When it updates to a new version, it doesn't delete the older version for some reason.

. . .

Does anyone know how to get rid of the older versions? I've even tried deleting the current version and just wiping all traces of Evernote from my mac and starting over - doesn't work.

Wow!  That should not happen.  Each update should replace the current app with the new one.  Are they all named "Evernote.app"?

IAC, sounds like something is corrupted/confused in your Evernote setup.  So you might want to try a clean reinstall of Evernote.
See How to Completely Remove and Reinstall EN Mac 

• 1 year later...