(Archived) Feature-Request: Fixed-Font

Hi there,

I'm a developer and I'm using Evernote for saving code snippets. What bugs me a lot is that it's impossible to use fixed-fonts and that code that I indented with tab-stops isn't lined up row for row. Is it possible to implement such a feature in one of the future versions of Evernote?

Thanks in advance.

• Level 5*

I seem to be able to use a mono-spaced typeface (my current favorite Consolas) on the Win 3.5 client.

Pasting from Visual Studio using Consolas came in with a mono-spaced typeface, quite small (size 8); oddly, the typeface display was blank, and the line spacing was a little funky (double-spaced, I think).Text colors from syntax highlighting in the editor are preserved. Tab characters were removed, and typing a tab in that section of text inserted spaces, while pasting a tab disappears.

Passting from a different editor (NotePad++, also using Consolas) came in as the current note typeface (Corbel in this case). Oddly, in this case, tab characters were preserved. Text colors were not preserved. Again, typing a tab character inserts spaces, but pasting tabs keeps them.

After selecting both of the above and converting them to Consolas, size 12. The Visual Studio clip remained in double-spacing, and the tab behavior was the same. The NP++ clip was in single-spacing, and its tab behavior remained the same.

In any case, you can use a mono-spaced typeface, but behavior may vary (probably depends on what clipboard formats are put out by the copy source).

~Jeff

Yeah, you're right, this is behavior is also true on Mac OS X in conjunction with Xcode. But that's far from being usable. I want an intuitive solution for that. I don't need syntax highlighting, but typing in mono-spaced fonttypes and using tabstops without using the clipboard would be nice.

• Level 5*