PDF in note

Hi guys,

So, I'm totally new to Evernote, started my account just a couple of hours ago. First of all, most of the software seems to be great, and I will have great use of this. But now for the problem:

The thing is that I want to "import" PDF-files, files that consists of slides from lectures given at my university. More specific, I want all of those slides to show up in the note, like you were looking at it as in a PDF-viewer. When I drag the PDF-file into the note, it's just the first slide that shows and then I have to click forward through the presentation. The only alternative I can find is "View as Attachment".

Is this possible?

Thanks / Kristoffer

• Level 5*

Hi.  The default views of multi-page PDFs in Evernote are:  either a PDF file icon which you can then 'open' in a viewer by clicking on it,  or a one-page view of the front page which you can click through.  Again you can doubleclick the one-page view to 'pop out' the file into a separate viewer.  Most of this is exactly like the view you get in Adobe,  and if you right-click the file you should get an 'open with' dialogue which will allow you to do exactly what it says into a reader of your choice.  I don't quite get what extra functionality you're missing here.  You might want to look into Presentation Mode which is a paid-for option that will show your content full screen without any Evernote bells and whistles.

You could also export your PDF to JPG files (there will be one per page/ slide) which display inline and will allow you to see all pages side by side.  Beware getting the pages in the right order may be a little exciting;  work with copy slides until you're sure you can do it without losing anything!

• Level 5*

In Adobe Acrobat, and EN Mac (with view inline) the entire PDF is displayed, and all you need to do is scroll down to view more pages.