Thinking of uploading some stuff

Hey guys, I'm thinking of uploading about 10 gb of stuff I have been saving since like 5 years ago. This includes: PDF'S, some curated music, some pictures) and doesn't include video. I have Evernote Plus btw, for like 6 months, but only recently I'm thinking about  uploading this cause I have important files I wouldn't want to lose with a virus or some accident. I don't have any cloud storage service besides Evernote. (Evernote kicks a...)

I have some doubts. Will this slow the function of Evernote? I am at my house, but lets say I go to the college PC's and log in into my Evernote Account, then, will all my pdfs, pics and music download instantly at the college PC when I log in?  :huh: Thanks for the help!

• Level 5*

I don't believe you mention if you use a desktop version or not, but increasing the size of your data base might, I repeat, might slow down access on a desktop.  I have 30k notes and a 15 GB data base and have not had any slowdowns, but others have reported them.  YMMV.

Assuming you are using a browser on the college PC, attachments only download when you access them, and that is temporary.  They will download as fast as PC, network and EN servers allow.  No difference then when at home on a browser.  Be sure and log out of EN before you leave the PC. 

I don't believe you mention if you use a desktop version or not, but increasing the size of your data base might, I repeat, might slow down access on a desktop.  I have 30k notes and a 15 GB data base and have not had any slowdowns, but others have reported them.  YMMV.

Assuming you are using a browser on the college PC, attachments only download when you access them, and that is temporary.  They will download as fast as PC, network and EN servers allow.  No difference then when at home on a browser.  Be sure and log out of EN before you leave the PC.