Starting to Really Dislike Evernote

I have been using Evernote for a few years on my desktop, iPad, laptop and Galaxy S3 cell phone. It has served me well. Recently my cell phone died and I needed to upgrade. I upgraded to the Galaxy Note 4. I had downloaded and installed Evernote to my old S3 and set it to sync notes on all my devices (username: sxxxxxx, full name: Rev.Michael L. Burns, Account Type: Evernote Basic, Email: xxxxxxx@charter.net). My new Galaxy Note 4 phone comes pre-installed with Evernote and customized for the Galaxy Note 4. It uses my Google Account information. There appears to be no login and no way to change it. Is it possible to:

·         Change the Galaxy Note to use my current notes and notebooks associated with my current Account information (username: sxxxxr, full name: Rev.Michael L. Burns, Account Type: Evernote Basic, Email: xxxxxx@charter.net).

·         If not, is it possible to  copy my Notebooks and notes over to my account associated with the Galaxy Note 4? I think the information should be something like: (username: sxxxx, full name: Rev.Michael L. Burns, Account Type: Evernote Basic, Email: xxxxx@gmail.com ). I am asking to do this Temporally until I verify it works everywhere and the I wish to eliminate the xxxxxx@charter.net.

Numerous attempts to contact Evernote. No Luck.

Rev, Michael  L. Burns

It's been a while since I owned an Android, but can you check under "Accounts" under your phone settings and see if there is way to change the login information there, as opposed to in the app?

If that does not work, you can always export all the notes from the account you don't want to use anymore, then import them into the account you want to keep. 

• Level 5*

Wow - first recommendation:  take your personal user name and password details out of the post!  This is a public forum and you're leaving chunks of your login details out there for anyone to see...