Jump to content

Have to confirm I want to take every single screenshot, with no option to change


Go to solution Solved by kgg,

Recommended Posts

Every single time I try to take a screenshot I have to also confirm I want to discard the previous screenshot.  This needless friction is hindering my workflow.

 

I need to be able to change the default settings so that I don't need to confirm everytime I try to use the product.

 

I know there's an option to avoid it by automatically storing all your screenshots on Evernote, but this is not an option.  I use this product for work and take screenshots of privileged information.  I can't be storing the shots on Evernote servers.

post-258910-0-14638200-1432665801_thumb.

Link to post
  • Evernote Staff
  • Solution

Try going to Skitch > Preferences > Sync and switch the "Save New Skitch Notes to Evernote" option to "Manual". This should stop the prompts from happening. 

  • Like 1
Link to post
  • 1 year later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...