How do I know when uploading / synching of my content is complete?

Hi, I'm pretty new to Evernote but realise it's everything I ever wanted and am kicking myself for not trying it sooner.

I've always hated the typical "file structure" and struggle with keeping it organised, especially with all the university stuff I have to download. I use the web clipper but sometimes need to create notes from files (often very large) that are already on my hard drive.

Ideally, after note creation, I'd like to be able to then delete these things from my hard drive ASAP; partially just to keep track of what I've already done and what I haven't, and also to reduce the number of files I have to wade through.

But how do I know when it's safe to delete it? If my ADSL takes 3 minutes to download a large file, surely it will take longer to get it "on the cloud"? But there is no status bar that I can find or any indication at all that uploading/synching is occurring, so I have no idea when it's safe to delete the file, or even to close Evernote or shut down my Macbook.

Or am I thinking about this all wrong and uploading to the cloud is so instantaneous that a status bar isn't necessary?  :P

Thanks!

Julie

Hi Jules,

Welcome to the Forum!

The first thing you should be aware of if you're uploading big files, is the upload limits for the type of account you have. As of earlier this week, Evernote has three tiers, Basic (free), Plus and Premium. Each has different upload limits as per the below article from the Evernote Knowledge Base:

https://evernote.com/contact/support/kb/#!/article/23258452/

As for checking the status of each Sync as it's ocurring, I honestly can't recall...brain blank moment...

• Level 5*