Request: Color tagging/coding options

Bladerunn3r

Idea

I've been an Evernote user since the beginning and I can't imagine my workflow without it.

HOWEVER, the lack of color options is astonishing. Color is the basic methodology for people to I.D. something quickly, regardless of language.

Please bring back or introduce some color tagging/coding options for Notes or Notebooks.

When you have a lot of notes/folders, it would be alot easier to find what I'm looking for by sight of color.

59 replies to this idea

Its amazing to me that in the past year since this post went live, and EN has been updated numerous times, that there is STILL no color options available on the Mac version. I am not a programmer/coder so I can't speak unilaterally, but as a graphic designer and web designer, I just can't understand how adding color is so difficult. No one is asking for a universal-language translator that reads Shakespeare in the original Klingon dialect. Its color for crying out loud. I don't get it. You even have color options in this forum text editor.

• Level 5*
31 minutes ago, Bladerunn3r said:

Its amazing to me that in the past year since this post went live, and EN has been updated numerous times, that there is STILL no color options available on the Mac version. I am not a programmer/coder so I can't speak unilaterally, but as a graphic designer and web designer, I just can't understand how adding color is so difficult. No one is asking for a universal-language translator that reads Shakespeare in the original Klingon dialect. Its color for crying out loud. I don't get it. You even have color options in this forum text editor.

I'm amazed at what people find amazing.

I am using colour on my Mac, but I had to use tables in my notes.

You might want to post in the feedback forum so that this can be better addressed as a feature request.  This will allow users to vote and give Evernote an idea of priority.

On 6/15/2016 at 11:07 AM, Bladerunn3r said: