How to save scan as jpeg

Mrs Xeno

Hello, I will admit I'm new to Evernote. I tried it because I heard you could scan a handwritten note, upload it as a jpeg into Evernote and it was searchable.  Unfortunately, I cannot seem to figure out the steps to make this happen.  I am on a Mac and I have the free version.  I have Scanner Pro and Scannable apps on my iPhone.  

Is it true that Evernote works this way?  

Do I need the Premium version to enable this?  

Is this possible with the free version and if so, how?

• Level 5*

Hi.

When I scan handwritten pages I find the bet way is to open Evernote on my phone and take a picture of the pages with the camera.  The new note contains a JPEG picture of the note which is OCR'd to make it searchable.  That works in Evernote free.  PDF files are only OCR'd in Evernote Premium.  The Scannable App hasn't yet made it to Android/ Windows,  so I'm not sure whether that would make any difference to the choices you have,  but acquiring a picture in a note is very straightforward.

• 2 years later...
  • Level 5*
On 5/12/2017 at 0:26 PM, JonoL said:

I'm new to this.....Can someone tell me how I save scannable images as JPEG's

Got to settings in Scannable and select Images as file type and see if that does the job.

• Level 5*
On 2017-05-12 at 10:26 AM, JonoL said:

I'm new to this.....Can someone tell me how I save scannable images as JPEG's

As per @csihilling

IMG_1657.thumb.PNG.bf6b3431ce843cae2d9079a8de7c0441.PNG   IMG_1658.thumb.PNG.d0c74cdde25d21f467dd6d3796e73e76.PNG  IMG_1659.thumb.PNG.3f8f07d94e04e501261cd3579d4466e1.PNG