EN to Excel - Importing Note Body Text into Excel

I've been trying to find a way to import Evernote Note Body Text into Excel.  What is the Evernote Body Text?  It's the text that is typed into the main body of the note.  Just to be clear, I've attached a pic to show what I am trying to import. (And if there is a more accurate name for it, please let me know). Also, I just want the text, nothing else.  No paragraph breaks, graphics or attachments.  Actual text formatting (bold, underline, italics) would be fine, but I'm really most concerned about getting the note body text into an Excel cell.

I'm not a programmer, but I'm absolutely desperate to find a solution to this problem and will give anything a try.

Why am I desperate?  I have to convert over 44,000 notes into an Excel database. Getting all the other attributes of the Evernotes is a piece of cake.  Copy and paste from the list view in EN to Excel and you have all the dates, titles, tags, etc. in no time. What you don't get is the body text, and I need that (along with the other attributes).

Anyway, I've come across an Excel macro that seems to work... sometimes.  When it works, it gives me exactly what I need.  It imports the body text of notes in an .enex file, without any formatting.  But sometimes, it gives me an error (either 5 or 52), each time with respect to this routine:

Open fdgOpen.SelectedItems(1) For Input As #fp
        WholeFileContent = Input$(LOF(fp), fp)
    Close #fp

Can someone take a look at this code and maybe give it a test? I've attached the code in a txt file.  Any help would be deeply appreciated!

Thanks!

(I did come to this forum several months ago and tried to get a solution, but it was never resolved.  The big difference now is that I have something that does work (when it works) and I'm trying to figure out how to resolve the run errors I'm having with it).

Evernote to Excel Macro.txt

post-90978-0-75038900-1423535535_thumb.p