Jump to content
We apologize for the inconvenience, but chat support is currently unavailable. Please feel free to submit an email ticket or reach out at discussion.evernote.com. Thank you for understanding. ×

Recommended Posts

Help!

 

I made changes to a note while off-line, then when I went on-line and synced, my changes got thrown out! How do I undo this? (restore my note to the previous version).

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post

Double check the information using your browser to sign on to your account at Evernote.com

That is master copy of your data after the sync is complete.

 

If it is still missing, the only solution is to use your most recent backup copy of Evernote. (before the change was made)

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post

Help!

 

I made changes to a note while off-line, then when I went on-line and synced, my changes got thrown out! How do I undo this? (restore my note to the previous version).

 

Thanks!

 

If you are a Premium account owner, previous versions of the Note might in the Note History.

In EN Mac, you can access this by going to Evernote > Note > Note History.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post

I'd like to point out that this is a real problem with Evernote. Please provide the functionality to undo a sync in this exact case where changes made to an offline version of the note are overwritten and LOST FOREVER by a sync with an older version. After all, there's no "save" functionality with Evernote.

I'm a Premium member, and went back through my version history, but changes made off-line were not available in version history. At least if Evernote made available the note version prior to sync then I'd have the option to import it as the true "latest" version and sync the contents to all of my devices.

Share this post


Link to post
5 hours ago, Szedwa said:

I'd like to point out that this is a real problem with Evernote. Please provide the functionality to undo a sync in this exact case where changes made to an offline version of the note are overwritten and LOST FOREVER by a sync with an older version.

Doesn't this result in a note conflict? That's the very reason that note conflicts exist.

Share this post


Link to post
11 hours ago, Szedwa said:

Please provide the functionality to undo a sync

Like a Note History backup on each device.

Evernote's focus is on backups at the server level; you could investigate implementing personal backups on your device. 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...