Note reminder & Applescript

rbianchi

Idea

9 replies to this idea

• Level 5

here’s an example:

tell application id "com.evernote.Evernote"	set note_query to "notebook:Four"	set foo to find notes note_query	set bar to first item of foo	set reminder time of bar to date "Friday, April 15, 2016 at 4:29:04 PM"end tell
  • Level 5*

@Adjusting:  Thanks for the sample code.

I have to say that your choice of variable names is, well, interesting.   ;)

You use "foo" and "bar", which reminds me of "fubar".

I assume you know the meaning of "fubar"  :D

here’s an example:

tell application id "com.evernote.Evernote"	set note_query to "notebook:Four"	set foo to find notes note_query	set bar to first item of foo	set reminder time of bar to date "Friday, April 15, 2016 at 4:29:04 PM"end tell

Thanks Justin,

I am not an expert in aplescript, so this is taking me more time than desired.

What I want to do is set up a rule in Haze (http://www.noodlesoft.com/) to save my bills to evernote.

The following code works fine ( 'theFile' is the PDF file that I save to evernote)

It save the file in the notebook 'InBox' with the tags 'internet' and 'bills' (great!)

tell application "Evernote"	activate	create note from file theFile notebook {"InBox"} tags {"internet", "bills"}end tell

However, I have failed in all attempts to add a reminder date to the created note.

The following code do not work...

tell application "Evernote"	activate	create note from file theFile notebook {"InBox"} tags {"internet", "bills"}        set dd to (current date)	set myNote to selection	set reminder time of myNote to date ddend tell

Maybe someone already has a similar script running?

Any help will be very apreciated...

• Level 5

https://discussion.evernote.com/topic/60390-applescript-to-set-modification-date-to-created-date/?p=281289