New to EverNote Need some basic help. - Wasted many subscriptions with my old phones.

ENotesUFx03

Hello,

I am very new to evernote. I have had few mobiles which gave me a years subscription but never tried..

Planning to give this tool a try..

I have few basic requirements, can evernote do this ?

1. I want to create reminders for things..

Example:

a. Pickup kid from school @ 4:00 PM from Monday to Friday..

(I need a reminder on my mobile via a ringtone. at 3:55 PM)

b. Goto Gym on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

(I need a reminder on my mobile via a ringtone/sound at 6:30 PM)

2. Create tasks + reminders

Example:

a. Go out for picnic on every Sunday.

(need a reminder for this on Saturday evening around 8 PM and again a reminder on Sunday around 10 PM via ringtone on my mobile and via desktop app on Windows).

3. Create tasks

a. To be able to create tasks and assign them various priorities.

4. Create Notes - text based and voice based. Set priorities for same and assign to my colleagues.

My Prime requirement is an advanced task manager (which also supports reminders/alarms), and a Note Manager (with text and voice support). I am able to do same with my Note 3 mobile but various other applications..

Looking to integrate everything into 1, with web + desktop + mobile integration in 1 place.

Please help with this few basics, as I am unable to understand how to use this software.

Looking forward to explore more for few days.

If I am happy, I will look forward for a business edition (including my senior team members).. with some advanced work we have.

Regards,

• Level 5*

Although I really like and use Evernote a lot, IMO, it would NOT be a good tool to use to meet your four listed requirements.

Although EN has a few features (like checkboxes and reminders) related to task management, it is clearly NOT an "advanced task manager".