New user having problems with import folders

devinf

Hello, I am running Windows 7 64bit and I am just getting started with Evernote and going paperless.  I am trying to setup an import folder on Evernote.  My main harddrive (C:) is a 240gb ssd but I am scanning all my docements to a second hard disk (E:) which is a 2TB drive I use to store all my pictures, documents, etc.  (E:) Drive is not a network drive, just a second drive I have installed on the computer.  Now the problem is whenever I try to point the import folders path in Evernote to my "Scan To" folder on (E:) Drive, Evernote switches the path back to (C:) Drive with the rest of the path the same as soon as I close the window.  Does this have something to do where evernote is installed because it is installed on (C:) Drive?

Thanks,

Devin

• Level 5*

Hi.  I have seen something, somewhere to the effect that Evernote Import Folders won't work from networked drives.  As it's a 'watched' folder,  maybe its something to do with the notification back to EN that a file has arrived or changed.  Any reason why you can't set your folder up on C:\ ?  It's used for temporary storage only if you set your folder to delete new files after import.  Or you could use a file manager like Bevedere - http://lifehacker.com/341950/belvedere-automates-your-self-cleaning-pc - to spot files in your external storage and copy/ move them to the EN Import Folder on C:\