6.0.3 Slow editing, type, cut/copy, all editing on Yosemite

Neubauer

Idea

6.0.3 Slow on Yosemite

Typing, deleting, copy and pasting, all the basic editing functions are slow enough to be called broken on Yosemite.

OneNote is looking really good, can I export my Evernote data to OneNote? How do I do that?

Any word on when your planning on fixing your product?

18 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

@Matogo:  Restarting your Mac and allowing up to a day to complete reindexing often fixes some issues.

If that does not resolve your issues and you are running AppStore 6.0.3, then you might want to try switching to Direct Download 6.0.3.

See Evernote Mac v6.0.3 Released 

6.0.3 isn't just slow on Yosemite, it's completely unusable. I'm a law student in finals right now and am furious with Evernote's functioning w/Yosemite. Every time I want to make a single edit it takes 5 seconds. I've used Evernote for two years now and cannot believe how awful it has become. 

• Level 5*

Wow JMichael, did I read you right ?

We should try beta version of this crappy 6 version to see if it works ?!...

I have been struggling with the exact same problem as described by the other users, I finally decided to go back to the previous (5.xxx) version of the software which was fine. 

I just want to remind you that most of us are paying users (premium or business) and this is not part of our job to beta test software for a company we are not working for, we are clients ! I my opinion this proposal is really far away from the common sense... Beta testing should be done by evernote's employees to make sure that when an update is pushed to us, is, if not bug free, at least usable. I cannot imagine that much tests have bee done as we are a lot of people experiencing those problems...

Manes, perhaps you mistook me for an Evernote employee.  I am not.  I am, like you, just another user.