(Archived) Evernote Style Guide?

Has anyone created or seen a "style guide" for evernote. By this I mean something has created that has a workflow for taking a note from Inbox to the proper notebook.

I realize this will vary per the person - I'm more interested in what sort of things people have found important to keep track of and how they've made these consistent.

For instance, as a consultant I do a lot of pre-sales and post-sales work so I tag any customer note in my "Customers" notebook with 'presales' or 'postsales' so I can easily get a list of opportunities to follow up on, etc.

I keep a tag for each account manager so I can see if someone is being greedier than the others, etc.

What other sort of things do you find useful to add to a note when it becomes "permanent"

I'm more interested in what sort of things people have found important to keep track of and how they've made these consistent.

(snip)

What other sort of things do you find useful to add to a note when it becomes "permanent"

Here's a thread that never took off: viewtopic.php?f=45&t=12672&p=50510&hilit=uses#p50506

As far as consistency, I'm pretty good at using keywords. I'll often use misspelled/alternate spellings of keywords. IE, if a contact's name is Shafer, I'll add Shaffer as a keyword.

I'd say at least 90% of all the notes I add will be "permanent." The only temporary ones are things like where I parked my car or my husband's latest itinerary.