Newbie Questions

I have a question or three. I am brand new to this. I'm initially impressed by what I see. I've been studying up on all sorts of things, watching youtube videos by smart and ignorant people alike. They all suggest they will tel you how to use EN in business, then they show you how they track their food choices. They all go thru the basics of creating a Note, then creating a Notebook, etc. 

I am wondering if someone can point me to a place that shows a method or two for setting up the tags for managing multiple projects, time, due dates, how the tags are useful, etc.

I have these projects, and have tasks that I need to record duration for. It would nice to pull them out when done and create a bill in my database at the right time. Does this exist? Do I have to write it myself?

I thought I heard that one can take a picture with a camera and OCR the info on the card into a note. I don't see a way to do this, I can't even seem to rotate the photo. Are these Premium features? Do they exist?

Thanks for any and all help you can offer - to get me started.

Try this site for GTD-oriented task management in Evernote... centered around tags:

http://www.thesecretweapon.org/ (free tutorials)

Also, I recommend purchasing a copy of David Gold's guide to GTD in Evernote.

As far as OCR... you just pop the image into Evernote and it should be indexed in due course - it's nothing that you can prompt yourself, besides a manual sync on desktop. Both Premium and Free users have this feature - the only thing is that premium users get priority indexing. In my experience, if I remember correctly, it took between 15 to 30 minutes for an image to be indexed when I was a free user.