Can't set up an account on the PC...

I'm new to Evernote. Please be patient.

I have got Evernote on my new Android phone and just installed it on the PC. The first thing the PC version asks, in order to setup an account, is my email and password. I have tried both email accounts that I have and neither works. I have tried both "New to Evernote" and "Already have an account". I'm confused and frustrated.

I would appreciate any help.

I'm new to Evernote. Please be patient.

I have got Evernote on my new Android phone and just installed it on the PC. The first thing the PC version asks, in order to setup an account, is my email and password. I have tried both email accounts that I have and neither works. I have tried both "New to Evernote" and "Already have an account". I'm confused and frustrated.

I would appreciate any help.

You don't want to set up a new account, if you already did this on your phone.  On the PC, you want to select 'already have an account' & use the login credentials you used when you set up the account on your phone.

I just tried it again. It shows errors for both the username and the password. I am positive that I used my gmail address. I have tried to change my gmail password multiple times today. I don't remember which one I used when I created an account on the phone! I DO know my current gmail password. But it doesn't work.

Do I have to uninstall both programs and start over?

Do I have to use my gmail address?

If so, do I have to use my gmail password [or can Evernote accept a different password]?

I am frustrated well past the 100% mark. I have spent far too much time futzing with this!!! I have been trying to get Evernote running for 3 days. The first day, I uninstalled it and said "Never more" {apologies to Poe]. In an apparent moment of weakness, I tried it again... :-(

• Level 5*

You don't need to uninstall the Evernote app.  You just need to figure out the email and password you used when you set it up on your phone.