Ipad Air 8.1 - Evernote 7.6.0 312764 Crashing

• Level 5*

This same issue is being reported in other threads.  Looks like a bug to me.

I suggest you Submit a BUG report via an EN Support Ticket. In the Support Form, select "Report a bug, crash, or data lost", and start the Ticket Title with "BUG:  " to make it clear.  Reporting a bug should be available to all users, including Free Account owners.

• 2 months later...

I am really new to Evernote. Not even sure f I can use it. I tried it on my iPad and it crashes every time. I went to support to get help and they are telling me that I have to have premium service to report this crash problem. Really, I'm supposed to buy premium service for a product that doesn't work! That I'm not even sure I want to use? Really? This seems like a poor business model to me.

• 4 weeks later...
  • 7 months later...

I was experiencing the constant crashes in Evernote for my iPad as well. I have an iPad Air 2; was previously using an iPad 3; both were running iOS 8.1; I recently upgraded to iOS 9.0; Evernote kept crashing in every combination; I just recently took the following steps:

I made sure my notes were synced; I deleted my Evernote app; I went into my AppStore app and downloaded the App again; I signed in to my account and allowed the notes to reload, then re-established my preferences the way I like them. I've now been using it and so far, no crashes. I hope this helps some of you!

• 3 months later...

Thats great except some of my notes are somehow not synched and the crashing is preventing a synch from occurring which means I lose my notes if I follow your advice.  Anyone have other advice in order to save my data prior to re-installing on my Ipad?

• 1 year later...
  • Level 5*
26 minutes ago, Leovanas@hotmail.com said:

Same issue here. Why isn't there any input from EN on this forum ?