Problem forwarding email to Local notebook

Good evening - I'm brand new to Evernote.  Created Local notebook on my desktop and successfully forwarded an email from my phone to the Local notebook yesterday.  However, anything I forward today destined for the Local notebook is going into my inbox !  What am I doing incorrectly ?  My subject line looks like this "Subject @private".   Thanks for your assistance.

• Level 5*

The above should work if you have a local notebook named private, it does for me anyway, Windows client.  Be sure the notebook name is spelled correctly.

• Level 5*

Slight problem here - "Local Notebooks" are specifically limited to the permanent storage of the device on which they are created;  in this case the hard drive of your desktop.  They're not synced to the web server,  and can't be shared with another device like your phone.  If you're sending emails to the web server it has no access to the local notebook - worse,  if you created the local notebook for confidential material you don't want to have online,  you just sent it to your online inbox.  If you're not worried about the confidentiality of the content,  then the @<notebook> heading is fine,  you just may need to create a 'normal' notebook to put it in.

- Note I'm not saying anything you put online is immediately a public document,  but there are some things,  like bank account details,  that it's just dumb to put somewhere that might conceivably,  and after a great deal of effort,  be crackable by the Bad Guys.

(I'm also paranoid,  but that doesn't mean they aren't out there waiting.... :blink:)

• Level 5*

As Gaz said, local (non-sync'd) notebooks do not get synced to the EN servers. So it is impossible to email anything to a local notebook, since notes emailed to your account go to the EN servers.