Original Evernote Version 2.2.1 386

I have many notes, clippings, etc. in an old, non 'cloud' version of Evernote (v 2.2.1).  Can I import these items into the version that I now access through Firefox add-on, or indeed straight into the latest web version of Evernote?

This question may have already been asked, but I can find nothing in the immediate history.

• Level 5*

A search of the forums on "import evernote 2" turned up the following: https://discussion.evernote.com/topic/20853-conversion-from-old-evernote-files/, among other links. Looks like you'll need to get hold of Evernote 3.1, import into that, and maybe import from 3.1 to a new version. Or something like that; I've never done this before.

• Level 5*

Wow, still using 2.2 ... you have held out longer than most.  Maybe there is a prize available :)

I don't think the earlier EN versions are available any longer at those links, at least I couldn't find them.

Going from v2.2 to current is a multi-step process due to database changes along the way.  It would be best to open a support ticket and ask for the specific instructions.  I'm not sure if this falls under the limited support for free users or not.  If you don't get a response in a reasonable amount of time you might need to go premium for a month to get into the support queue.

• Level 5*

A google search for "Evernote 3.1 download" turned up a link to FileHippo: http://filehippo.com/download_evernote/5147/. FileHipp is legit, as far as I can tell; I use it a lot. The link to the forum topic gives some general discussion as to how to go about moving up through the versions; I'm pretty sure that there's more discussion here on the forums (see my previous post).

• Level 5*