Need Search Help

I'm new to Evernote. I downloaded it to help organize my Recipes. So far I have 2 recipes. One I took a photo of and then shared it with Evernote from my phone. When I did a search for salt, it highlighted everytime it said salt in the recipe. Then I used WebClipper to download another recipe that was online. Now when I do any searches it only shows the word salt in the second recipe. Even when I'm looking at the first recipe it doesn't work. I've tried it with the search set at Search All Notes, as well as Search Current Context. So, what am I doing wrong?

I'd also love to know if there's a way to cut off the parts (ads and extra copy) that came along when I used WebClipper. I tried the different settings (full page....) for that too.

Thanks.

• Level 5*

Hi - getting the text content from a picture is a pretty awesome technical feat.  Evernote's search features can take advantage of that where it's possible to do so.  However note titles and tags are also important.  If you're storing recipies of various sorts you might be better off using tags to note 'serves_4' and 'salt free' if those are important to you.  Search "tag:serves_4" (without the quotes) to find all notes with that qualifier.

You can clip parts of pages by selecting text and choosing 'clip selection'...

• Level 5*

I'm new to Evernote. I downloaded it to help organize my Recipes. So far I have 2 recipes. One I took a photo of and then shared it with Evernote from my phone. When I did a search for salt, it highlighted everytime it said salt in the recipe. Then I used WebClipper to download another recipe that was online. Now when I do any searches it only shows the word salt in the second recipe. Even when I'm looking at the first recipe it doesn't work. I've tried it with the search set at Search All Notes, as well as Search Current Context. So, what am I doing wrong?