Table missing basic functionality

Hi, I'm new to Evernote, like the product, have a few issues with the capability of Tables in Notes.

The doesn't seem to be a way to move rows (cut and insert), which is fairly common functionality.

Also, there doesn't seem to be a way to fix headers and/or columns.

One short term alternative might be the ability to convert the page to a formatting option which supports editing tables, such as markdown.
Then, one could convert to markdown, manually cut and past rows, and convert back to the wysiwyg version.

Note: even the WYSIWYG editor I'm currently typing in has the ability convert between code and wysiwyg.

• Level 5*

Hi - I'm sure they must be selling t-shirts somewhere with Evernote Editor comments;  it's universally recognised as being beyond basic,  although believe it or not there have been improvements to bullets and listings.

Evernote have said they're 'working on it',  although exactly what and when it will see the light of day are kind've in the clouds. (There's pun in there too somewhere...)  

I think they do realise it could be better,  though there are problems deciding what extra facilities to add - there's better tables,  and more formatting,  and spell checking,  and paginating...  just imagine an Evernote note with a Word toolbar across the top as well as the usual icons,  and you'll see where all this is heading!

• Level 5*

Which OS are you using?  If you are a Mac user check out the latest beta.  They have rolled out a new editor in the beta that from what I've read (Windows user here so can't confirm) has improvements to the tables.  Hopefully we will also see the new editor appearing in a Windows beta soon.

@gazumped - I was unable to parse your comments, no idea what you're trying to communicate. Thanks for trying though.

@s2sailor - I'm on OSX. I'll think about the beta, thanks for the suggestion.