Conversations in Evernote

akhilaryan

Idea

Hey Guys,

I am new to Evernote and apart from taking notes I would like to use Evernote to document conversations that I have with my friends and colleagues.

Since conversation are almost always unique between myself and another individual, making a notebook for every friend that I have and sharing it with them is quite a tedious task. I see the value of sharing a notebook instead a note (because then we can speak about various things and have separate notes within the notebook) and so I was wondering if there way a way to create a collection of notebook and put it into one name on my main dashboard which I would like to keep simple to distinguish between work and personal.

Please help.

3 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hi.  There's a limit to the number of notebooks,  so I'd suggest just having a note with your friends' full details tagged <gazumped> <home> (for example) and separate notes for each subsequent conversation tagged <gazumped> <phonecall> (again, for example).  Then if you search for "tag:gazumped tag:phonecall" (without the quotes) you'd get all my phone calls,  or if you just search on the name you'll get all conversations.

Hi.  There's a limit to the number of notebooks,  so I'd suggest just having a note with your friends' full details tagged <gazumped> <home> (for example) and separate notes for each subsequent conversation tagged <gazumped> <phonecall> (again, for example).  Then if you search for "tag:gazumped tag:phonecall" (without the quotes) you'd get all my phone calls,  or if you just search on the name you'll get all conversations.

Thank you for this.

But then how can I share it with my friends in a way that only they can see/edit the conversation between both of us?

Is there a way to maintain a notebook shared with multiple people such that a single person can only view/contribute to specific notes within the notebook?

Thanks for your help.

• Level 5*