Installation Trouble

Emmers2012

Hi, 

I'm relatively new to Evernote and have had horrible trouble trying to install it on my Windows 7 32bit PC. I have downloaded it directly from the website as well as trying a few other sources and when I try to install it, after I agree to the User Agreement and the status bar appears, it just freezes and freezes my computer. I've been searching Google for a few days and haven't had any luck finding a solution since I have never installed Evernote before so I'm wondering if there's something I'm doing wrong or anything you know of to fix it?

Thanks so much!

• Level 5*

Hi - it shouldn't be a problem to install the software.  Is this a computer that you've had for a while now,  or is it a new machine?  Is it possible the hard drive is getting full?  I'd suggest you switch everything off and back on again.  Download the installer (again) from Evernote.com,  and retry the installation.  If you see any warnings or errors during the process,  try to write down as much of the content as you can.

Hi, thanks for the reply!

It's a machine I've had for about two years now and I did try downloading it from the EN site and reinstalling it. I did just check my hard drive is less than half full. I've turned off my machine multiple times now because that's the only way I've gotten it to function after the set up freezes.

• Level 5*

Hmmn - weird that you're having such an extreme reaction to the install.  Any other software or downloads running at the same time?  Are you connected to the internet while the install is going through?

• Level 5*

Now you're just being difficult.  ;)  Everything is perfect but it just won't install...

This could be a conflict with something else that's installed on your computer,  or maybe a previous installation gone wrong.