Changing a note's notebook with Applescript does not sync properly

I have a script that moves the currently selected note to a notebook called "Notes". It is mapped to ctrl-opt-f using "FastScripts" so I can quickly file things. I have been using it since 25 Jun 2014 with no trouble.

Since 23 Jul 2014, moving notes with this script causes the change to "Notes" notebook to not sync. The note is still in "Notes" on the Mac client (5.5.2 (402634 Direct)) where I used the script, but not on any of the other clients (other Mac, iOS, web).
I have confirmed this through repeated experiments.

Here are the tests I did to confirm this:
  1. View a set of notes in the "Incoming" notebook in Mac Evernote client
  2. Change the notebook of "Note 1" to "Notes", using the drop down list to left of tags
  3. Sync Mac, then sync iPad
  4. "Note 1" shows up in "Notes" on iPad 
  5. Change the notebook of "Note 2" to "Notes" using ctrl-cmd-m, then selecting "Notes" from the drop down list
  6. Sync Mac, then sync iPad
  7. "Note 2" shows up in "Notes" on iPad

–– Everything is fine up to here ––

8. Change the notebook of "Note 3" to "Notes" using ctrl-opt-f that calls the attached script
  9. Sync Mac, then sync iPad
  10. "Note 3" shows up in "Incoming" on iPad, even after multiple re-syncs. It should be in "Notes"

I raised this as ticket # 655982 , and received the following reply from support, so I assume they will not investigate further. My script is attached. Has anyone seen anything like this before?

Hi, my name is Jason. Thanks for contacting Evernote Support.

Thank you for this feedback. I recommend that you bring this to our developer support forums. We have an active, supportive developer community here at Evernote. The best place to get support and feedback while working on your projects is our Developer forums.
Please let me know if you need any additional assistance.
Regards,
Jason C.

post-93880-0-04103800-1406299454_thumb.p

• Level 5*