Receipts

I am sure that this has been asked but I am trying to either find and app or the best way to get receipts for tax purposes with my android. I go from cpu to my samsung galaxy 3, to my ipad. 

I realize that I can just take a pic and then annotate on the photo, but I was wondering if there is a better way and/or is there and app that simplifies that process for you?

... what more are you looking for specifically? 

Hey Scott,  I think I might know what he is talking about. I have been doing receipts in Evernote now for 3 years, and i am still not satisfied on the best way I should use it.

The biggest thing Evernote does is it SAVES IT -- you can throw the paper way -- you now always have the receipt and that benifit is HUGE. But does Evernote save me any time getting my expensese together? 

For Receipts, Not really. 

Once you take the picture, you have to name it, tag it correctly (or it will just be lost in the mess) but then you have to, at some later date enter the amount in a spreadsheet or accounting program. Wouldn't it be GREAT if there was an app that lets you take a pic of a receipt, you can text in the amount, have the app grab the date and time (as a default -- which you can change if you are taking the picture much later than the expense) put that date and time and amount in a spreadsheet  then send that info to Evernote AND a spreadsheet which you can later upload into an accounting software. As it is now you still have to manually type in all these numbers in later

Bujanda, Nope . . . . there is really not an easier way of doing this.