Evernote Mac crashes all the time

I have been using evernote for last 4 months....after the latest update the evenote mac crashes all the time...I have  unistall everything and tried fresh install the software...but in between the syn it crashes again...I tried this many times and nothing could solve the issue...still crashe at half way of the sync...

Anyone has the same issue...whats the solution for this..

I haven't experienced this, but indeed this may be an issue worth contacting support about. 

Also, when you have done reinstallations, have you been removing all of the other Evernote related files in locations like ~/Libaray/Appication Support/Evernote ? 

If it is a problem such as a corruption of your locally stored Evernote database, reinstalling evernote without removing the database will not solve the issue. 

Before deleting Evernote's system files such as your local database, make sure you have backed up ALL OF YOUR UNSYNCED NOTES! 

I am on Mac OS X and at the latest public release of EN and do no't have any stability issues.  Maybe you can check in "Console" (type console in spotlight and launch it) and see if there are any Evernote log entries generated when the crash happens.

• 4 months later...

This was a hot topic a year ago. I'm still having the problem and it obviously hasn't been solved in the last year. This is a fab product when it works. Glad I'm not paying for it.

Not clear that this is a persistent widespread problem that has been unsolved for a year.... I use Evernote almost continuously 5-7 days a week and haven't seen a crash in months. 

That being said, you are clearly having problems. Unfortunately as a free user your access to customer support is limited. 

In the meantime have you done the usual troubleshooting? A complete uninstall (including removing your local database; make sure you back up your local notebooks if if you have any), and a fresh install? 

• 2 weeks later...