soundsgoodtome 139 Posted July 8, 2014 Share Posted July 8, 2014 I use Evernote on 4 Macs and 2 iOS devices, and I tend to use each computer and device for very different purposes. But when the default-notebook setting is changed in one copy of Evernote, it gets changed on EVERY computer and device! Why?!? Why can't the default on my iPhone be my Household notebook, while the default on my personal Mac is my Personal notebook, and the default on a work Mac is a work-related notebook? Due to this archaic limitation, I spend a lot of time moving dozens of notes into the "correct" notebook. I realize I could change the default before capturing notes, but when I do that, I forget to change it back — or I'm then in the position of having to check the current status every, single time I use Evernote. Please, please, please make this a client-specific setting. Please! :-) Disclaimer: I realize that with software, there's always someone, somewhere, who prefers the existing behavior. So, to protect those users, this would ideally be a setting we could enable/disable in the preferences. Thanks. Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.