copy files / take backup / open somewhere else

Dhimant

Idea

Hi all,

I am new to EN & to mac. I am using it from last 3-4 weeks and so far very happy with its features and overall product. 

I created few files and wanted to copy them / save them at other location / send them via mail. However, I am not sure if its possible in EN. I searched few forum and got to know the location where EN stores its data. However, we dont have direct files present over there. Can you please reply if its possible and if yes how. According to me, this is very important feature because I need to do this on regular basis. 

Thanks, 

Dhimant

8 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

If,  when you say you "created a few files",  you mean a few notes,  then have a look for the 'share' option for that note.  One choice should be to email the note to someone.  I suggest you send a note to yourself first though so you can see whether the layout is as you require.  It's possible to edit and forward that email to your other contact if you wish to make changes.  Don't forget that you can also simply share a notebook,  even if it only has one note in it!  Your contact will be able to see the note in a browser,  or 'join' the shared notebook to download the note to another location.

Okay. This is kind of work around but this will help. Thanks :)

What exactly I am looking for is something like text files  / text notes created on my hard disk. So, that if I want to copy it somewhere or want to copy to my pen drive and want to open in someone else's machine (may be window, may be without internet connection - where I cannot open my mail). It will also help in the scenario where, I want to write just 1 email in which I want to attach multiple notes from different notebook. 

I hope you getting my point. Let me know. Thanks, 

Okay. This is kind of work around but this will help. Thanks :)