Keeping notes in order

I'm pretty new to Evernote and am finding my way around except for one major issue. I'm creating Notebooks with approximately 10 notes in them for the purpose of training my team (large network marketing team) on various aspects of our business. I have numbered the notes and chosen to Sort Notes by Title. They appear in order when I'm on my laptop or iPhone, but when I Share the notebook and use the "Public Link URL," it's not staying in numbered order. Any way to ensure that this stays in order without people having to go in and Sort Notes. I expect lots of people won't have any Evernote experience and I want them to be able to use the notes/notebooks easily.

Thanks for any help!

melissa

Unfortunately there is no way to ENFORCE an order, it is always user selectable (and what is possible to select varies by client, for example, the iOS clients cannot sort in as many ways as the desktop clients). 

Since the general default for sorting for ALL clients is by date updated/date created, one thing that might work might be to change the date updated for each note so that they are in the proper sequence, using the date as a means of ordering them. You might change them all to 

January 1 2099

January 2 2099

january 3 2099

so that January 1 comes first/last (depending on ascending or descending), and january 3 is first/last (again depending on asc/desc). 

• 2 weeks later...

Well, it depends. I usually pick a far out year because either I want that note to always be at the top of the notebook forever, or because I will manually move/delete/modify it at a known point in time in the future.