Can I add a photo onto a pdf within a note?

As a mechaincal designer, I often am out surveying a job using Evernote premium to both store and view the floor plans. I like that I can markup that pdf with text and arrows, etc., but I also really want to append a photo to that pdf. For example, an arrow would point to a location on a floor plan, and I would have a photo plopped on the pdf showing what is there.

I am pretty sure that "Notability" for iOS can do this. Can Evernote do this now, and if not is it planned for the future?

Manny, this is a Wild Guess!

It should be no different than changing a Word document or Excel spreadsheet and re-saving to a Note.

I would suggest opening a PDF that is in a Note with PDF Creator/Editor you have.  Add your image, or whatever else to the PDF, then click save.  It should save the changes to the PDF directly back into the Note.

I do not have a PDF Creator/Editor, so I can't test it for you.  But you can give that a try.  Please let me know if it works.  If it does, please advise what PDF Creator/Editor you use.  Thank you!

I can open the file in Bluebeam Revu on my desktop, do the editing, hit save and Evernote updates.

But that's not what I want to do. I want to add a photo directly to a pdf while still in Evernote, standing out at the jobsite.

What Android app would allow me to do this?

• Level 5*

Do you have an Android app that will edit a PDF file to insert a photograph at any time?  Adobe Acrobat will do the job on desktop, but I don't know offhand of any Android PDF editors at all.  Evernote does a lot,  but it can't fill this particular gap in the market...