Need advice for organizing dozens of different interests/projects

Mashugana

Sorry for the long post but I need help from gurus like y'all.  I am shockingly organized at work - I am an IT Agile/Scrum Project Manager.  I can manage the data, next steps, and resources for multiple different.

But I cannot organize information on my own hobbies.  It's sad, really.

I usually have 10-20 interests that I bounce between (I am an ADD poster child).  For example, over the course of 2013 I was interested in:

• Bible history research
  • Ancinet history
  • Container gardening
  • Tips to write a novel
  • Agile project methodology
  • Must read fiction
  • Productivity tips
  • Vacation spots
  • Research to build a new PC

I'd like to be able to capture data as I go (Evernote's strength).  Then If I lose interest in a topic for a year I can come back and pick up where I left off.  I'd envision some kind of to-do list for each interest so I can see what I wanted to do next in the area, notes, images, articles, etc.

I use Evernote extensively and understand how to use tags, notebooks, sub-notebooks, and keyword search (I am a Premium sub so I can search anything).  But I just cannot get an organization structure that works.  I need the right combination of Notebook, tag, and note hierarchy and org to make it all click.

Thanks for any tips or advice.  We can call this "Even people with ADD can be organized with Evernote."

:)

• Level 5*

My own approach:

So I don't want to spend my life organizing my notes. Some simple organization, a little tagging is good, I'll let text search do the rest.

So first, figure out the notebook thing: this is a gross division of notes into separate partitions, driven mainly by Evernote's capabilities (i.e., there's no other way to do this in Evernote):

* if I need to share a group of notes with someone else (usually personal account <==> work account), that's a notebook